Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: May 8th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 11:18 PM.

Weather: It was gray and cloudy today with a warm breeze, threatening to rain throughout. Good walking weather I suppose.

Mental and Physical Health State: Mentaly I'm in many places, most of them good. Physically I'm stuck indoors and sometimes go on walks, and I'm snacking a lot.

Day Overview: Slept in as long as possible, because I was up late, then quickly had breakfast, played Animal Crossing, took a shower and went on a walk because I didn't want to miss my chance before it started raining. I wrote for a bit when I got back, I still have more to write. Edward dropped off Takis for me today, and I've been snacking on those. I had Pizza for dinner and now that I've remembered that fact I want more pizza, it seems. I've spent the evening listening to music. Oh, there was this one thing that happened, I helped my Dad cut his hair, he trusted me with the buzzer for the back of his head. Incredibly nerve wracking experience, but he likes how it looks well enough. I've never cut hair before so this was almost traumatizing I think. But yeah otherwise I've been chilling.

On My Mind: I have no idea how I'm going to ship my Film Studies textbook back to Amazon. Not a clue. I don't want to support Amazon right now given the current general strike, and that includes sending them this book back. So do I just keep it? What happens if I keep the book? Do they sue me? And if they just charge me, then what happens if I don't accept the charge? It's mystifying. I currently have the whole month to sort this one out. I don't know if I'll use all of that time to the best of its capacity.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: I wrote a few hundred words of stuff today. Maybe it was a thousand total. It was all really good.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog! Quarantine continues tomorrow, same time and place. Rough time. Solid place. Wew.