Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: May 7th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:49 PM.

Weather: Very nice out today. The colors of the flowers and leaves in the trees looked very vibrant. There was a hint of a chill on the breeze, however.

Mental and Physical Health State: Physically I am full because I just had some chicken. My head hurts a little but I just need to drink a bit more water and that'll even itself out. Mentally I feel a little tired. I dunno why.

Day Overview: It's hard to describe today as something distinct. Something more than a mere square in a quilt. Something with body. Something that could be described in singular terms. I woke up and put the dishes away from the dishwasher. I did some Animal Crossing chores, and then I went on my computer for a short while to do some writing. After that, I played more video games until I spent some time listening to music with my brother. Now I'm watching cooking videos on YouTube and feeling like I need some sweets. The first is the same as the next is the same as the next,

On My Mind: Why is every video game subscription service so bad? None of these really have a killer app in their back catalog. There's no real incentive to gain access to these libraries in any completionist sense, seeing as generally you don't own it. Especially if you're streaming the game, then it becomes even more than useless. But, I dunno. I like the sheer volume it puts in my library, even if temporary, even if not curated in any sense. I like the illusion of choice better than I probably would enjoy the actual realities of choice.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: A few hundred words in edits to a thing that is not related to any academic study.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. A Thursday without the Jon Bois and Alex Rubenstein production Dorktown: The History of the Seattle Marines is hardly worth living. I'll be sad when the series wraps next week, but eager to see where Jon Bois takes his unique editorial focus and mind for portraying statistics in the efficient diction of layman's terms.