Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: May 6th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 11:08 PM.

Weather: I didn't go out for a walk today but I did check the weather on my phone. Solidly in the upper fifties, just as dry as yesterday was. Hopefully a bit less windy.

Mental and Physical Health State: Feeling pretty reflective at the moment. Physically I should really be going on daily walks. Four to five miles a day would be really good for me right about now.

Day Overview: Today was the last day of my first year of college. As of the completion of my last assignment for Finals, I am officially now a rising sophomore. I don't know what to do, knowing this. I feel like I've truly pushed past a boundary I didn't think I'd ever make it to. Tomorrow is the official last day of finals, and then after that the year is over. I'm not taking any summer classes, so I really ought to get a job during this time. Job hunting during a pandemic. I celebrated with my brother by playing Super Famicom with him, this old untranslated Japanese baseball game. He usually wins, but this time I pulled out an upset.

On My Mind: I'm a bit dazed at the moment. Not much is coming to mind, other than my feelings of disgust looking over at the late night program playing on TV. None of these hosts nor their writing teams have figured out that the comedic style used by late night show hosts doesn't work if you pause for effect after each joke and just let silence hang. In fact, it doesn't work period. It's not that late night talk shows were really ever funny, but these recent episodes in quarantine have just been straight up bad, for the most part. They should hire YouTube editors, seriously.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: A few hundred words and a flowchart diagram for my Finals, and a few hundred words for a different thing. No work on the site for a couple more days, I'm afraid.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. The Quarantine Machine is on hiatus at least for this week and the next. The Machine needs a bit of a tune-up, I'm afraid.