Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: May 31st, 2020.

Time of Writing: 11:47 PM.

Weather: It seemed like it was nice and chilly out, compared to the last few days.

Mental and Physical Health State: I didn't feel well enough to go to the protest, so I did not go. Watching the news of it tonight has been incredibly captivating, I wish I was able to have gone. Hopefully I can recover soon enough.

Day Overview: I woke up pretty late today compared to the last few days. I finished a game, which was really great, and for the most part just spent the rest of the time lying around watching TV in pain and trying not to think about the pain. It's just sort of crazy what time of year it is already. I can't believe I am where I am in my life. It's not a place that I thought I'd have to interpret so soon.

On My Mind: I hope that everyone who went to the protest got out okay, I saw some really violent stuff on TV and it looked dangerous. I know some people who were public and vocal about going, and I hope that they're alright. I really don't have words for a lot of what I'm seeing happen. I've never seen anything like this in my city since like, I dunno, maybe there was a sports riot once but that was dumb shit.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Nothing today. Though I really wanted to sit down and write a few times I didn't get a chance.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Well, May certainly was a month that I had to live through. A lot happened, and a lot didn't. I really don't know what's going to happen next, folks, but I really want to get more productive in June. I can consider the last few weeks something of a vacation since school ended, some time for myself. From here on out I have to advance the plot.