Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: May 27th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:58 PM. On the correct day this time!

Weather: Very hot. I went out in the dusk and though when I set out there was an alright breeze by the time I got home I was hot under my mask.

Mental and Physical Health State: Dealing with things. I'm fine though.

Day Overview: I woke up pretty early, and I stayed up pretty late. I didn't mean to, but my Dad put the air conditioners in the other day and they're really loud. I can't draw the curtains over the AC, which is why the sun shining on my eyes is what woke me up. We've improvised a bit of a solution to partially shade the window but I'm still gonna get hit with sun in the morning probably. Played some video games, sat around the house a lot to be honest, watched some shows, had takeout food for both lunch and dinner. Went for a walk, shorter than the last time but I made the mistake of going out around dusk without bug spray, ouch.

On My Mind: Dad's watching a stupid Comedy Central pilot, and everyone in it is puppets. I keep looking over and thinking he's watching some kind of used car commercial. That's the level of production value that's gone into this. I wonder if quarantine will eliminate any forms of entertainment currently out there. Maybe movie theaters will be gone for good. Maybe drive in theaters will come back! That would be exciting. I've always wanted to go to one of those for a long time, ever since I was told what they were. Maybe some forms of entertainment will see a resurgence into at least temporary mainstream relevance due to social distancing. I can't think of much besides drive-ins right now though.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Not much at all today.

Other Thoughts: