Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: May 26th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 12:13 AM, 5/27/2020.

Weather: I went on a walk today and while the heat was nice, I got sweaty under my mask and that was considerably less nice.

Mental and Physical Health State: Coping with a few things but generally I'm well.

Day Overview: Woke up, watched a bunch of videos about constructed languages to try and inspire the drive to write something in me. Sometimes it helps to watch analysis of the creative process (because conlangs are a created thing of course) in order to spark my own artistic whims. Didn't play any video games today. Caught up on the listenalong albums that I missed when I left early last night. Came back from an evening walk to find my brother reorganizing the room, and I have a lot easier access to my vinyl records now, so maybe I'll spend some time listening through those. Been a while since I dusted off my collection and threw them on the turntable.

On My Mind: People are very fragile. The only thing keeping us from spilling entirely out of ourselves is a thin bag of skin. We don't have an exoskeleton, or horns, or fur, or anything between us and the environment. Just skin, and some hairs, though not enough to count as a protective layer of any kind. I have to wonder if that has to be the first thing that humans will be bioengineered to have, some kind of bone plating or layer of chitin on the outside for soldiers. It makes more sense than something dumb like gills or wings, at least.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Nothing, sorry.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. New Quarantine Machine tomorrow for sure, just need to put some finishing touches on it. I think next week I might need to take off from playlisting again, but the week after will one hundred percent be the return to a weekly schedule, likely until I know whether or not I'll be able to return to the air in the Fall.