Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: May 22nd, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:28 PM.

Weather: Very nice out today apparently. I've been reminded several times now that it's very nice out. But I'm waiting until it cools down this weekend to spend any sort of time outside. I don't want to get sweaty under my fucking mask, that sounds like hell. And a mask tan? No.

Mental and Physical Health State: Overall feeling pretty good. Like, physically, and mentally, I'm doing well if you consider all the circumstances at hand right now in the world.

Day Overview: I woke up again around noon. Stayed up late again last night. Maybe I should stop pointing out these things, if it's just what happens to me every day. Apparently I woke up earlier and then fall back asleep but I don't remember that. I played some video games to start off the day and then got into writing mode, spending some time analyzing a lot of the work I've done over the past few years for common themes and symbols that have shown up, just without my doing, and now I'm going to think about what the implications of these are. Like why do my characters always die next to water? I guess they can't help it. A few albums deep in the listening tonight too. Maybe some more later.

On My Mind: So I'm sitting here in the plague times with a couple half empty boxes of pizza on the table and a four decade old world series game on the teevee scratching at the hair on my face and wondering just how the hell everything got to this point. If what I've heard about people throwing memorial day weekend parties is true, then we are almost certainly due for something of a second wave not just here in my home state but around the country. The empire crumbles and I was born just in time to watch. I got to know just enough of the world as it has been to understand the grotesque reality of the world as it is becoming. Thank god I'm not in seventh grade right now. That version of me would have a field day with I've always been wearing a mask, I'm glad everyone else knows what it's like too and The world has been a sick dying place for a long time and now it's just showing its rot on the outside. So unprofound. Surface level bullshit.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: A few hundred self indulgent words just self-to-self pinpointing what I want to consider the Themes of this triptych of work I'm producing.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. I'm pretty well rested, contrary to what you might believe right now. On eight hours rest, pretty consistently, over the past few days. It's just the timing of those eight hours that needs some surgery.