Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: May 19th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:51 PM.

Weather: Deceptive. It appeared colder when I set out than it was when I returned. It got hotter, and maybe I should not have worn a sweater on my walk.

Mental and Physical Health State: I was as tired as a corpse this morning but otherwise I'm pretty good. Gotta drink more water though.

Day Overview: I woke up and dragged myself out of bed. I can't remember if today was when I had the muffin for breakfast or if that was yesterday. I've done less today than basically any other day. Just sat around doing internet stuff and wasting away. I did go for a walk, but I got absolutely nothing else done at all. It was a pretty short walk, because it was set to a pretty short podcast and also the shoes that I wore didn't really fit my feet that well.

On My Mind: Cotard's Delusion is the belief that oneself is a corpse, and thus either does not exist or is immortal due to their undead state, and likely perceives that the apocalypse is coming as well. Sometimes individuals afflicted believe that others are corpses as well. It was a very morbid train of thought this morning that lead me to google this, I'll say.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: A few hundred more words of world building stuff. This is writing comfort food.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Living through history is a little excruciating at times. Remember to take breaks every now and then to have a glass of water.