Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: May 18th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:19 PM.

Weather: It's been pretty nice out today. There's a nice breeze. I stepped out to grab a burrito off the porch chair and that's when I felt it. I'll go for a walk tomorrow.

Mental and Physical Health State: Feeling pretty much fine, a little overwhelmed, but I'm doing fine. Just sorta hanging out.

Day Overview: Playing video games and sitting around listening to music. Also somehow a few thousand words of worldbuilding stuff for a new-old project that I've been semi-working on for a year without actually writing, it's like, conceptual and weird, one day I'll have it ready to show off in some form, but I've put too much into this at this point not to have a product that I can look at, at some point. Oh, I woke up earlier than usual, my brother had Virtual homeroom and I also woke up by mistake. With my weekly album listening session in a few minutes, I don't know how well I'll be able to stay up.

On My Mind: The governor came out with the plan to reopen the state today. I gotta say, though there are some points of contention, it gives me hope. We're understanding the virus better each day, and recent consensus opinions about how unlikely transmission from passing a person outside is, I've got some hope for the future I gotta say. The near future. But I feel like maybe that's only because I haven't absorbed enough of the actual reality of the situation here. Maybe the gravity of it all hasn't really registered with me.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: A few thousand words of world building for a thing.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Today was a weirdly productive day in a way where I sat down to do something for the site and something completely different happened as a result. It's like going to the microwave to do some instant teriyaki noodles but the door opens up and there's a shoe inside, somehow.