Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: May 17th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 11:28 PM.

Weather: I'm not sure, I think it was pretty good outside, not entirely 100% knowledgeable about that though.

Mental and Physical Health State: I want some donuts right now. Like, I really do. I wonder if Insomnia Cookies is open. Holy shit, if I could get some Insomnia Cookies out here, I'd be so happy. I'm not sponsored by them but I wish I was.

Day Overview: Didn't do much today either. Stayed up late last night again. Except right now instead of last night when I was in a voice call with friends I'm alone listening to music on my laptop. Sports are coming back, and it's weird. Nascar came back today, as did golf. The German soccer league is also back. Korean baseball has been on pretty persistently for a decent amount of time. It's only a matter of time before American baseball comes back, or Japanese baseball. Cricket could feasibly come back, which I'm sure would thrill people that care about cricket. I can see the rise of esports to fill the roll of the more contact heavy sports, at the very least the video game version of football might get some airtime.

On My Mind: I still have no idea how to return my film textbook. I know that I haven't had a very good track record lately of doing things that I say I'm going to do, but usually when all I have to do is look into something via google I just go ahead and do it. And yet this has not occured, in this specific instance of spacetime. The textbook sits halfway read on my table. There's a mechanical pencil resting on its face. The corner turns up, dogeared. A sticker covers the title. Thankfully I'm not the only person procrastinating sending something through the mail; my Dad has yet to mail my old phone back to Sprint. He's had two months, though.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Nothing today. Let me have a bit more of a break. I've decided I need a bit of a break.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my sleepy blog where nothing happens. I'll get to fixing stuff tomorrow for real I actually promise this time.