Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: May 12th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 11:03 PM.

Weather: Very nice today. Just the right amount of breeze. Sunny, too. A few clouds, just enough clouds. A really nice day. I wish I could have spent it with friends.

Mental and Physical Health State: I took one walk during all of April, I found out today, looking through my phone health app thing. I've taken like four this month. Is this what reopening is like? We're entering Phase One, folks. I'm only taking walks when I have a podcast to listen to, it's gonnab e like, twice a week, which isn't nearly enough but whatever. Mentally I'm good.

Day Overview: My weekly listenathon last night kept me up for a while, but once I woke up around noon I was pretty much right out the door on a walk that lasted me almost two hours. I walked down the main sort of street to a bike path, then cut my way through side streets back to my house. When I got back my brother was playing Hollow Knight and I watched him for a bit. Then I got to writing and listening to music, doing some playlisting, and now I'm here.

On My Mind: I feel like I'm getting desensitized to the fact that this is going to go down in history as a terrible thing that happened. I also feel like it's merely the prelude to the greater collapse of the American empire. We will be remembered as an empire for sure. Maybe that's what this will be remembered as. Not just a plague diary, but also a record of the collapse. Either we enter the Cool Zone of interesting-to-study history, or we somehow figure out a pathway that is stable and boring. I don't know. I really don't know what I want.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Several hundred words. Getting to the end of a story I've been writing for a bit. It's a bit rough. Also did some playlisting.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. I'm going to sit and undo all the mobile havoc I wrought tomorrow, I promise. We just passed 14,000 views, by the way. Now would be a good time to implement a page counter so this is like a visible fucking number, but I'm lazy and also garbage.