Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: May 1st, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:15 PM.

Weather: The sky was pretty gray at one point. The plants are blooming. It's nice. It's spring.

Mental and Physical Health State: Still got some pain but it's been moving more into my thigh area, further left. It's weird, and I have no idea what's causing it. I'll call the doctor back tomorrow. At least it's getting more manageable over time. I just want to clear that this could actually be something. I'm not in any real pain, I'm still able to do things, it's just an inconvenience. It's getting better too, it's just a matter of stopping it that requires addressing.

Day Overview: Woke up around noon, did some Animal Crossing, and then sat around for a while before electing to save some schoolwork for tomorrow and instead went to hang out with my brother. Then I went to watch some YouTube videos for a bit. I had fish and potatoes for lunch, and then I went to play some other video games. Friday nights should be for relaxing, I think. Just hanging out. I also got a haircut today, and I think it's too short. I really liked having my hair long, and it's going to be a while before it gets that length again. I'm getting hungry, and soon will have a very late dinner.

On My Mind: Sometimes, conversations are more trouble than they're worth. People need to stop feeling bad about just leaving discussions because they don't want to have them. If the person you're arguing with doesn't change their mind, stop talking to them. If they're stubborn that's their choice. People aren't convinced by logic and facts. They aren't rational actors, either. All of that romanticization of the great act of debate has been proven wrong time and time again by psychology and sociology and the like, it just isn't true. So that's what's on my mind right now.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Nothing today. Something tomorrow.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Welcome to May. If it looks ugly now, don't worry; it'll be addressed soon as I experiment tirelessly with this format. I've been getting regular help with the blog from online contributions and soon will come the time to implement a lot of those changes, mostly after Finals week. How is it May already, though? It feels like time has shrunk.