Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: March 6th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 7:26 PM.

Weather: Cold but not bothersome.

Mood: Anticipatory.

Day Overview: Slept in pretty late this morning because last night's show had me out late. Spencer, Via, and Tsz all came through, it's the first time I've sat one person per microphone and it was pretty exhilarating. Some minor tech flubs but honestly I think it went really well. After I woke up I took a long shower to relax, and then I went to the store to buy more body wash because I was all out. I went to the CVS downtown, took the bus even though I could have walked and the walk wouldn't have been that bad. Eh. I've finished the Oreos I took from the floor event the other night. Tried to volunteer some time to text for Bernie but there weren't any assignments available at the moment. This is good, it means a lot of people were volunteering and they just didn't have anything to give out. I just got back from dinner, which tonight was just two slices of pizza.

On My Mind: My friend Jackie has been making friends with a lot of my friends from the Clarinet section lately, and I've been thinking about having a big crossover Discord server for all of my friends from all of my different friend groups, both at university and from home and from online. On one hand, it would be absolute chaos and a pain in the ass to manage. On the other hand, I think it could be a very fun experiment and it'd probably die after a few weeks so there's no real harm to be done by that. I've also thought about starting a Discord server for the readers of this blog, but I don't think I'm that self-centered yet. Plus I only have like a hundred or so readers, daily? It fluctuates.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: A thousand or so words of critique for a class, a short paragraph response to a quiz, and a hundred or so words of creative writing. Better than the absolute drought that was the last few days. Oh, and I added a few more songs to the road trip playlist.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Tomorrow's post will either be super eventful, or incredibly boring. I'm sitting in my dorm right now just waiting for something to happen. I don't know what I'm expecting. It's getting kinda noisy in here. I've texted a few friends asking what they're doing tonight and it seems like most people are staying in, so my options for tagging along to do something are pretty limited. Whatever I wind up doing, y'all will find out tomorrow.