Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: March 30th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 8:46 PM.

Weather: Rainy, on and off. I didn't go out and read or anything.

Mental and Physical Health State: Physically fine. Mentally also fine.

Day Overview: A lot of time today was spent catching up on lectures. A lot of time was also spent trying to wrangle my negative test results in a written form out of the hospital system so that my Mom can go back to work tomorrow. It took a lot of time, but it had a good side effect in that it ended with me signing up for the online medical portal, which will be good in the future. I really don't like speaking on the phone with people I don't know, even if they're nice to me. There was a lot of dead time on the line while my Mom got the right fax number (which turned out not to work because the fax machine didn't really work at her workplace or something), and the nurse from the respiratory clinic made small talk, which was interesting. Helped ease some of the tension of talking to someone I didn't know. Otherwise, today has been spectacularly uneventful.

On My Mind: I wonder how different my life would be if I had one extra finger on each hand. I already type really fast - would having an extra finger speed me up even more, or would it just crowd the keyboard? Similarly, I already have a hard time writing with a pencil or a pen - would this stabilize my grip, or would it just make it harder to hold the writing implement? In general, how are the lives of people with more fingers than average like? Additionally, what about those with less fingers? I know that both of these types of people exist, and both of them are very common, and many of them lead very normal lives. I just wonder how it affects things. That's the purest sense of what's on my mind right now.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Early in the morning I started writing a song for an online collab project with some folks. Other than that, nothing. It's a pretty depressing song, so I don't know if it'll get shared outside of that circle.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. It's almost April, huh? The entirety of the month is likely to be spent in quarantine, meaning it'll be really slow going. I'm going to try to look for a job, though, if that's even possible anymore. Here's hoping all goes well!