Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: March 28th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 9:39 PM.

Weather: It was cold when I woke up this morning. We needed to turn the heat on for a little while in order to make the house liveable in any sense.

Mental and Physical Health State: The results are back; I have tested negative for Covid-19. Thank goodness! Now the priority is to do my best to keep myself from getting it. Obviously my mood has improved somewhat from this news. Generally, I'm doing fine. Today was nice.

Day Overview: And by nice I mean filled with doing absolutely nothing. I stayed up even later than last night, even though most of that time was spent confined to my bedroom, into the early hours of the morning. Fell asleep around five, woke up around eleven or so, a solid seven hour sleep cycle, and I don't have things that I specifically need to wake up for so I'm getting a decently fine amount of sleep. I haven't done anything really worth espousing on. Played some games online. Watched some YouTube content. It's interesting how even though I convinced myself I'd spend a lot of time catching up on anime, I haven't actually allowed myself to do that at all yet. Not a single episode watched. I wonder what the subconscious reason for that is. Maybe I'll watch some tonight.

On My Mind: I just did a pass through of basically the entirety of the blog pre-quarantine. Just read through everything, or at least skimmed it. Even my worries two months ago seem somewhat baseless and quaint in the face of the global catastrophe happening around me right now. A lot of people have been suffering, mental health wise, from the quarantine, and the strain of social distancing, but personally I feel pretty good. This time last month and the month before I was in the middle of depressive moods that just seemed unending, and now that I'm back home I feel like I've had a lot of time to recharge, and while things are annoying here and there, I feel overall better about myself and my ability to remain calm. Also, there were a lot of typos back then. I've also noticed that I've started to sanitize myself at least a little bit, content-wise. There isn't much to write about that needs censoring, but I feel like there's a lot of stuff that I would've maybe wanted to write about but stopped myself. Oh well. It's not like I can remember what any of that is.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: A few hundred words of fiction, nothing more.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. I want to do some work on the blog typo-correction and revisiting past ideas about developing the site-wise, but I have some financial aid stuff to do for school tomorrow. Housekeeping stuff will have to wait until next weekend.