Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: March 25th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:17 PM.

Weather: I honestly don't know at this point.

Mental and Physical Health State: Still a bit of a cough. Trying to stay focussed on schoolwork, failing miserably.

Day Overview: I woke up this morning and then went back to sleep. Before that, I couldn't fall asleep because I was panicking a bit about the apocalypse, but then I had to let myself sleep because I was getting tired. I had to watch the movie Moulin Rouge for Film Studies today. I got about a half hour in and then gave up. I'm supposed to try and stay current with the anime club schedule, and I wanted to join their stream last night, but I was a little too late for that, and also they had their microphones on and I don't want to hear these people if I don't have to because spoiler alert I don't actually find most of them funny or interesting enough. No offense to them, but I honestly prefer to pursue this hobby without twenty screaming nerds, and I can put up with it in person because the show is louder than them, but on Discord I'd have to go and manually set all of their audio levels, and honestly that's just way too much effort for something that isn't worth it at all.

What else did I do today? Well, not much. Moulin Rouge basically scuttled my plans. I didn't log on to anything tonight. Some of my friends did a Netflix Party, and I had to pass on that. I passed on nightly Stardew Valley with my other friends. And right now my Dad is loudly playing Jackbox with some of his bar friends and honestly if he ever complains about me being too loud on voice chat ever again I'll get up and walk out of the house and not come back for about ten minutes, and the whole time I'll just sit on the porch, but I'll make it look like I went for a walk. How? I don't know, sometimes I just start a sentence and then I don't know where it's going so I end it with something that doesn't make sense cranberries.

On My Mind: Nobody has any right to be bored right now. Quarantined in our homes, we still have electricity, running water, and shelter, for the time being. Most people also have an internet connection. If you have an internet connection, you have access to all of recorded human art and entertainment, essentially. You could learn almost anything, consume any works, produce anything of your own. Sure, if you have a job and you need to work from home, that could eat up some of your time, but not all that much. My hearts go out to those who still have to go to their jobs right now, though. Especially those jobs that put people in the line of fire of the disease, such as grocery store workers and healthcare providers. Without them, I'd be glumly reciting The Dead Flag Blues at the bottom of a storm drain on a mound of corpses while staring up at a hazy, strawberry evening sky. Assuming I wouldn't be one of them. The corpses. Wow, today really just is absolutely barren for any intelligent thoughts, huh?

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Nothing today, because my brain isn't really functioning.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Today's episode of The Quarantine Machine, my radio-substitute playlist experiment, is about Fire. Not only is it about Fire, the next three weeks will cover the other four classical elements. I'm in need of Earth suggestions; if you have them. Please send them my way.