Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: March 24th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 7:26 PM.

Weather: No flurries today. Pretty normal weather.

Mental and Physical Health State: My cough hasn't quite gone away yet. Otherwise doing okay. Mentally I am approaching checked out status.

Day Overview: Today was characterized by two things. The first was my first online class of the semester for my College Writing class. We had 100% attendance, which is funny because I nearly slept through it and ruined those numbers. I wish we were able to move all classes back an hour so that people could get up later in the morning, or at least have more time before they had to do their classes, but that's wishful thinking. The class itself took place over Zoom, and my lighting was terrible, but overall it wasn't the most awkward thing in the world. I wish I didn't have to do it, but them's the breaks. Nothing to be done.

The other thing was my parents getting antsy about my test results, which haven't been delivered to me yet. They asked me to call my Doctor's office and ask about them. Which I did. Several times. I didn't want to because I know they'd contact me when they knew, but my parents insisted. The first and second times, the office put me on hold and then disconnected me after not too long. The third time, I was transferred to someone who told me that they would notify me as soon as the results were available. To reiterate; my parents told me to call the doctor's office, I told them there was no point because they'd contact me when they were ready, they kept telling me to call anyway, I did, and no doubt added to the volume of calls they're receiving unnecessarily, and then... I was proven right. Score one for Jaret, zero for parents, and a lot of wasted time for the doctor's office.

On My Mind: I really miss food from my campus. Or really, food not from my house in general. University food was so good, it was insane. Having the top ranked Princeton Review university for dining was an incredible experience, and I was never short for options, or quality meals. Here, I feel like I'm getting fat on Pop Tarts and stuff. I know money's tight, but I wish we could order Chinese food or pizza or something. Some government stimulus right now would be very tasty.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: A few hundred words of creative writing. None of the Annotated Bibliography that's due Friday. Yikes. Sorry!

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. New playlist drop tomorrow. Stay tuned. Hopefully there will also be Coronavirus test results.