Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: March 23rd, 2020.

Time of Writing: 7:26 PM.

Weather: There were some snow flurries at one point. Cute, but also strange as heck.

Mental and Physical Health State: Still the faintest bit of a cough, but that's it. Otherwise, tired.

Day Overview: An uninteresting day today. I watched some people play the new Half-Life game online. Caught myself up totally on lectures for a class. Didn't really do much of anything else worth reporting. Caught the new Sufjan album during its premiere live stream, which I guess was something of an experience but it's not like the album was any good so I just listened in the background and didn't look at the chat because why would I? What would the point of that even be? My Dad is shaving his beard mere feet away from me right now. There are no outlets in the bathroom, so he has to do it over a paper bag in the dining room in front of a portable mirror. It's the stupidest thing I've seen in a while.

On My Mind: One of my professors has strongly advocated, via email, for all of the students in his classes to opt for the pass/fail option for all of their classes. He describes the system as working like this; basically, if your final grade in the course would raise your GPA, then you get that letter grade. If you pass the course but your GPA is hurt, then you get the P for passing, which has a neutral effect on your GPA. It takes a lot of the pressure off. I'm going to opt for this option, probably. I have until the end of the semester to do so, but I might as well do it as soon as possible for the mental benefits. Failing any of my classes isn't really a problem, so I'd get to basically keep my GPA the same with no adverse effects, and I have a pretty good GPA right now. I just have to remember to do this later, and I'll be fine.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Nothing today. I started another playlist, but it's been pretty rough thus far. Not enough songs that are obviously about this topic, I'm going to have to do some digging, ba dum tiss.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Today's post is especially short. I dunno, just not feeling incredibly up to being a person who does stuff. I just wanna chill.