Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: March 22nd, 2020.

Time of Writing: 7:41 PM.

Weather: I didn't really even look outside today, so I honestly can't tell you.

Mental and Physical Health State: Waiting on test results still. My cough is still a little rough but otherwise I'm physically fine. Moodwise, I'm a little upset at myself for sleeping in so long but that's whatever.

Day Overview: Stayed up late playing the game Stardew Valley with Edward and Lily until the early morning. Lucas was also in the discord call. It kept going, and going, until we all collectively realized that we were waiting for someone else to go to bed first before we slept, so I decided to bite the bullet and be the one to end the call. Then, I slept in until just about one in the afternoon. Dad made some scrambled eggs and toast for me, which was very nice of him. It's good to have a break from toaster waffles every now and then. I've spent the day either at my computer or listening to music in my room. These are two of the three states of my life, the third being sitting on the couch and watching something or playing a game.

On My Mind: It's weird to think that what would have been my Spring break is already over. I spent it being sick, and so did the world. My Montreal Trip never happened. Whatever time I would have spent with friends from the area is also gone. I'm mad at myself for getting sick, and I'm mad at the Coronavirus for making it so damn difficult to go anywhere outside or do anything. And a lot of other things too. Oh well. As far as mentally after a week of being, essentially, inside the entire time goes, I'm doing remarkably well. We'll see how that fares after another week of being stuck in the house.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Nothing yet. I'm not really feeling up to writing today, even though I intended to earlier. Ehhhhhhhhhh.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Sorry for the short post today. Life is pretty uninteresting when you're stuck inside all day. In the past, I've done things specifically so that I'd get to write about them in the blog, so that I wouldn't have to serve up an uninteresting post, but I can't really do that anymore. Big sad.