Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: March 2nd, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:07 PM.

Weather: Warm, rainy now.

Mood: Annoyed.

Day Overview: Woke up before my alarm, but after the alarm that I usually set. I decided to pick a later alarm because I don't have to be awake quite as early on Mondays or Wednesdays as I once did, and also consistently waking up at 8:00 AM has been incredibly annoying. My history of religion class was pretty brief, or at least it felt that way. I was wearing one of my Radiohead t-shirts and the TA asked me what the best Radiohead album was. I answered truthfully, confessing that it changed depending on the day of the week. Kid A was my answer. He told me that Hail To The Thief was the correct response. I riposted with the claim that the album could benefit strongly from being two songs shorter. He conceded, and I went back to my seat.

On my way to lunch, I ran into Jackie and then later I ran into Nissy. I didn't really do much in between lunch and the general body meeting for the radio station. I kind of just sat around and fucked with my playlist for the week for a while. At the meeting, I was surprised when my DJ trainer got nominated to run for the position of Programmer at the next meeting. I'm planning on applying for a position either as Communications Music Director or Archival Music Director, likely the latter, given that I feel I'm more qualified to handle a library than I am to handle other people. I ran into Franko at the meeting, and he said he was willing to nominate me for something if I told him to. I reminded him that neither Music Director position was an electable one as we walked home. He split off to go to the library. I've been in my room for the past few hours writing my essay that's due tomorrow. I'm almost done, but had to take a break to write this post.

On My Mind: I never got my absentee ballot. This has made me incredibly upset. If it comes tomorrow, then some intense shenanigans need to happen in order to get it postmarked with Tuesday's date and sent out on the same day. That's assuming that postmarking is valid and that it doesn't need to be received on the same day, which would probably require substantial money and also some serious prayer to get to work. If you're reading this and you're voting tomorrow (and if you aren't and you live in a Super Tuesday state, what the fuck is wrong with you) can you please vote for Bernie Sanders in my stead? Thanks. Get your friends to come with you so they can vote as well. Please, if I can't vote, then I need to turn out the vote.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: A few thousand words (!!!) of creative writing, and almost a thousand words of an essay. Still need to work on that.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog! This week's episode of The Theme Machine is CYBERPUNK themed! I'm incredibly proud of how this playlist has turned out and I'm super excited to share it on the air. Be sure to tune in to WMUA Amherst, 91.1 FM or online at WMUA.org.