Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: March 19th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 8:44 PM.

Weather: It rained today for sure.

Mental and Physical Health State: Incredible improvement on all fronts. The fever is gone, I haven't needed to take Tylenol today. My nose still runs but significantly less (the only problem is how raw its become given how often I blow my nose), my cough doesn't hurt anymore (it's still phlegmy but nothing I can do about that except hope I cough it up). So, as follows, my mood has improved as well. Maybe by tomorrow I'll be feeling even better.

Day Overview: Stayed up late last night, first talking to my brother and then talking on Discord with some of my friends. Apparently Theo is going to be staying in Canada for the foreseeable future, his family is going up there before the border closes so they can all live in a cabin they have in southern Quebec and lay low for a while. I feel sad that I won't see him for a while but also he might be the only one to survive the Coronapocalypse so good on him I guess. The Double Twenties haven't really let up yet, huh? I stayed on the phone until around three in the morning, and then I forced myself to sleep.

In the morning I woke up at a regular enough time, around nine or so, and took note of the fact that I felt pretty good for the first time in a week. I spent the day lounging around the house, falling down strange YouTube rabbit holes and generally contributing nothing to society. I get a pass, I'm still ill, for the time being. I need to start a light exercise routine once I'm recovered so that my muscles don't totally atrophy. Who knows, maybe I'll come out of this more fit than when I went in. If I can become an Uber Eats courier on foot or on a bike, I will, just to make some extra money. Death Stranding was an incredibly prescient view of the future after all. Tomorrow, it's supposed to get to about seventy degrees. I'll go outside then, just to get some fresh air. Standing on the porch, listening to the vacant outside world - it sounds nice.

On My Mind: I'm really hungry all of a sudden. Today for lunch I had a beef ramen cup. For breakfast I've been back on the Eggo Chocolate Chip Toaster Waffles of my youth. Tonight, I don't have a clue what's for dinner, but I hope it's nice and filling. I wish we could order takeout or something. Money is tight, but maybe, just maybe, if the UBI relief bill gets passed, then we could have a nice big dinner. Who knows how many of those are left? I don't want to think that I've already had my last good meal. It's not as incredibly apocalyptic out there as I'm making it out to be, but it feels like it sometimes! What the last five to six days of total isolation from the outside world has taught me is that I could do well in a bunker, or working in a remote region like Alaska or something. As long as I have a stable internet connection, I'm pretty much set on entertainment.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: A fair bit, actually! Roughly a thousand words of creative writing. Probably a bit more of that left before the clock ticks over to midnight, but it'll get counted in tomorrow's total.

Other Thoughts: It appears that I forgot to write anything here for a while! That's an oops on my part. Thank you for reading and special thanks to Tsz for letting me know and being ever the troubleshooter. <3