Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: March 18th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 8:58 PM.

Weather: I'm pretty sure it rained at some point today, but I wasn't paying much attention.

Mental and Physical Health State: Running a fever. Cough still here. Other symptoms are still here. Fever goes down with medicine, which reduces a few symptoms. They're not testing anyone who isn't either elderly or at risk with a serious underlying health condition. Just woke up from a nap so emotionally I'm pretty disoriented.

Day Overview: Woke up really early in the morning at around six thirty or so with a fever that literally shook me to the core. I went to the bathroom and just couldn't stop trembling, it made me panic pretty hard so I had to really do some deep breathing to calm down enough to take some Tylenol. I went back to sleep, then, and didn't wake up until 9:30 or so. My Mom came home early from work at the RMV around noon or so. My symptoms made it hard to focus on video games and stuff today. I spent a lot of time in bed. Watched some videos from the YouTube channel PhilosophyTube, and, I won't say this is a bad thing necessarily, but they put me to sleep. For a good hour or so. When I woke up I was incredibly disoriented and I thought a day had passed, but then looking at my phone convinced me otherwise. Ari is playing Shadow of the Colossus and listening to Turkish music in the other room. I'm eating gyoza, pot sticker style. It's so weird.

On My Mind: The longer I've been sick, the more and more time I've been spending in bed. This is partially because it's easier to regulate my own temperature when it's a matter of putting on or shedding layers of blankets, and partially because laying down feels better than sitting up. I wouldn't describe myself as bedridden quite yet. Nothing is really compelling me to lay down and, if I was given the right doses of medicine, I could probably get away with being slightly active for a bit. But it makes me worry if I'm going to progress to a point where I can't help but be stuck in bed. Then, these posts will absolutely, truly get boring! Much apologies in advance. One of these days I'll have a post that's one word; Slept.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Nothing today, I'm afraid. Finishing touches on the first episode of The Quarantine Machine. Speaking of...

Other Thoughts: I am pleased to present the first installment of The Quarantine Machine: this week, it's Apocalypse Songs! Thank you for reading, and enjoy!