Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: March 17th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 9:58 PM.

Weather: I think it rained today.

Mental and Physical Health State: I generally feel sicker than I did yesterday. When I woke up my cough hurt my chest, but now it doesn't and has gone up to my throat. I've been taking a lot of medicines. I feel a little distressed personally. Not at this, just in general.

Day Overview: I spent a lot of my time in bed. Not because I didn't feel like I could move, but the rest of the house just felt way too noisy. I stayed up pretty late last night playing video games - it was me this time, not my brother. When I woke up and got over my initial pain and illness I went back to playing the same game. Sleep no longer makes the beginning and end of the day. It's an intermission between otherwise contiguous segments of hobby perusal. I haven't had this dull of a vacation in a long, long time. And it's really not a vacation. The only difference between now and next week is that I'll have to sit in group video calls for class. I should probably get started on some assignments, but I desperately do not want to. This has killed what little motivation I have left for school. My grades are going to tank, aren't they?

On My Mind: I've been loosely following the talks about giving each American adult something like a thousand or so dollars in disaster relief. Looks like Andrew Yang had his finger on the pulse of something after all (even though he wound up supporting a candidate who disavowed UBI despite saying he'd only endorse one who liked it), and what's been most interesting has been the bipartisan origin of the message - Mitt Romney caused some eyebrow raising when he forwarded the idea, and he's a Republican. I personally wouldn't be against getting some money. Most of it would go into savings, and would only be used for emergencies, but I'd also have to buy the new Animal Crossing and Doom games. I'd like to be as transparent about that as possible.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Completed the first draft of the first episode of The Quarantine Machine, my pseudo radio show that I'm going to be publishing the playlists for weekly. I need to keep my playlisting skills intact!

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Sorry that today's entry was fairly uninteresting, but given the circumstances there isn't much to report on.