Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: March 13th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 9:23 PM.

Weather: Lightly rainy throughout day, mild cold.

Mood: Better than last night.

Day Overview: The best decision I've made in a long time was to bring everything I own back from my room instead of just partially moving out. Mere hours after I got home, I got the email from the university Chancellor that classes had been suspended for the entirety of the spring semester. This probably fucked over a lot of people - I bet a good portion of the university's population moved out only partially already, and now has to go back for more of their stuff - and I have friends who have been personally affected by this. I wish that they didn't half-ass things like this by only sort of committing to a shut-down. It was absolutely new guidelines from the state that lead to this change. Ugh.

The radio show last night went really well. My parents tuned in, and they requested a bunch of songs, and I was happy to play them. On the bright side, I went out on a good note, and at a decent enough time. I was going to have to stop for a little while anyway. Campus was pretty active on my way back home, everyone partying like it was the end of the world. I didn't get to bed until like three in the morning or so. When I woke up, I packed up the remainder of my things and went to get breakfast. My Dad came by at around 11:30. We loaded up the car and headed home, listening to the latest episode of Reply All on my bluetooth speaker (neither of us had a headphone adapter). On the way back, we got Wendy's. It was surprisingly busy, given the circumstances.

Unpacking happened swiftly. I wasn't surprised to find that, in the two months since I'd left, basically nothing about the layout of the house had changed. The Christmas lights that I'd left on the couch all balled up when I left were still there. I get the feeling that in the next few days I'm going to go basically insane just rearranging the house and getting rid of the mountains of receipts and scrap papers on the tables and stuff. I've just been chilling inside for the day. Maybe tomorrow I'll go outside but I'm trying to limit my exposure to the elements given the fact that illness clings to everything.

On My Mind: I mean, i might already have it.

I have a few of the milder symptoms - dry throat and lips, a little bit of tightness in the chest (no difficulty breathing), occasionally runny nose, my head feels a little bit warm. And if the symptoms haven't shown up yet, there's a good chance that I'm going to get them. My mom's been handling passports and stuff at the RMV, and that's included people from italy, Iran, and even directly from Wuhan. It's only a matter of time for me. I'm not immunocompromised or anything like that. There's nothing about me that puts me at risk. If I already have it, then this is the mildest cold that I've ever had. If I don't, then I wonder what the hell these symptoms come from. If you've interacted with me in the past few weeks just assume you have it. In fact everyone should just assume they have it at this point. Yeah.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Nothing. It's been a pretty busy day.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Sorry for the late post yesterday - I wrote it much earlier than that and then just forgot to change the code so it showed up. I'm going to put a good deal of my free time into making the website better. I've been told what a div class is, so I might do something interesting with that.