Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: June 4th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 11:42 PM.

Weather: A nice breeze out but generally sorta hot, from the half a millisecond that I experienced the temperature outside while closing the front door after my mother left for work today.

Mental and Physical Health State: Dealing with the health stuff still, holding out for the telehealth appointment. Mentally a little worn around the edges.

Day Overview: Woke up just a little bit before noon today, didn't do much, played some games, posted some resources on my insta story. Spent a lot of time doing some real thinking over the worldbuilding I was doing, and also some thinking about what I actually want to use this setting for. Like what's the point of doing all this work if nobody sees it? I guess it's a little therapeutic to disappear into my own head for a bit, but it's never very long. I'm too plugged in.

On My Mind: Feeling those having-a-physical-corporeal-form-is-overrated feelings again. It's so inconvenient, and I hate it. What a mess. Eventually I hope we can evolve past these. I hope it happens in my lifetime, actually. Technological process is exponential, you know. Nothing happens for a while, and then suddenly it all comes at once. Like a wave. A tsunami.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: World building stuff.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Today's post is the first on the actual day that it's associated with in a while. I guess that's something, huh.