Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: June 3rd, 2020.

Time of Writing: 2:25 AM of 6/4/2020.

Weather: It seemed pretty alright outside. Not too hot inside.

Mental and Physical Health State: Stayed home again, I'm almost better but there's still some pain, doctor's telemedicine appointment next Monday.

Day Overview: Sorry that this one is so late. On a discord call with friends. Haven't done one of these in a while. Didn't do much today, more posting and organizing, not enough marching and protesting in person. I dunno. Feeling overwhelmed lately. Had a good conversation with my friend Via today. Talking to my friends about politics has gone unreasonably well so far. The worst that's happened is a friend left the discord server but like, there's been some continual issues with this guy, some word skirmishes, some meme fights.

On My Mind: Ari does a lot of math. It's really good and cool that he does that, I think the left needs more people who can do really solid math and science. Modern nerd culture commodifies and glorifies people like Elon Musk, associating them with science when in reality all they are is capitalists using public R&D and exploiting workers to make innovations that most people will never experience. The perversion of the Iron Man archetype into the ideal scientist in order to create a class of scientists adherent to neoliberal and even conservative ideas is beyond messed up. Albert Einstein was a leftist!

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Nothing actually written but I did some worldbuilding research.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. I have a Quarantine Machine playlist but releasing it right now doesn't feel right. I'll hold onto it for next week. In the meantime I'm going to add a resource to the front page soon for where to donate to stuff. I've been vocal on Instagram and with friends but it took me a while to realize that I literally have my own website.