Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: June 2nd, 2020.

Time of Writing: 1:41 AM of 6/3/2020.

Weather: Temperate throughout most of the day, some rain in the evening.

Mental and Physical Health State: Still not well enough to go out and protest which frustrates me to no end. I've done my part in other ways but I still want to show solidarity in person.

Day Overview: Woke up fairly late today. This evening was characterized by a big freakout over a small mouse, which was trapped in the kitchen. We managed to get rid of it but sadly this came at the cost of the mouse's life. I personally did a lot of engaging with protest support and current events, as well as a lot of music listening. I need to get back outside and walking tomorrow.

On My Mind: The Blackout-Tuesday initiative seems like it was a total failure, causing a lot more controversy and panic in the discourse than solidarity. I participated but I never hashtagged with the main BLM hashtag, and I continued to post resources to my store feed. Eventually I decided having the post up was flooding space for more relevant protest information and got rid of it. If that was a psyop as some people said, it might have been the most effective I've come out of in the past few years, I gotta say. We have entered the Cool Zone indeed.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Nothing much today.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. This post comes very late, which just goes to show how I've been sucked into gaming lately. Escapism is the fix right now, I guess.