Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: June 1st, 2020.

Time of Writing: 12:55 AM, 6/2/2020.

Weather: It seemed like it was mostly nice out.

Mental and Physical Health State: I haven't been outside in a couple days. The bloating feeling from my stomach medication is pretty bad, and so is the pain that's still a little left over. As such, I haven't really gone for a walk in a minute.

Day Overview: I sat today and watched the world at a distance. It's a great privilege to be able to do so, and not one that I take up lightly. I need to get well so I can get out there. Watching something close to martial law enacted like this has been really, there's a really really real feeling to this, hyperreal, like this is the culmination of years and years of different dangling threads from throughout the years. This is less the Twenties and more the finale of the Tens.

On My Mind: Part of me feels like realistically the protests can only last as long as the coronavirus incubation period. Once people start showing symptoms from showing up to these protests, they're going to become a lot less populated. That's an incredibly short time frame for things that need to happen, to happen. If not for the virus I would have already been out there regardless of stomach issues and I suspect it's the same for a lot of people. The sheer amount of stuff all taking place at once is kind of nuts. I'm used to dealing with one, maybe two world events at once, okay. Imagine being so vain as to declare yourself at the end of history literally ever.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: A list of past Theme Machine mixes on my rateyourmusic, and several hundred words of basic half skeletal outlines for story stuff that might not even get written down in the end.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Welcome to June. This month's visual theme doesn't have much to do with the world as it is right now. It just sorta looks neat.