Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: February 28th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 11:49 PM.

Weather: Cold, windy.

Mood: Affable.

Day Overview: Sorry for the lateness of this post, I had a heck of a day. For starters, the radio show; it went pretty well, except for the fact that the control room smelled like something was burning for the entire time. I mean, it wasn't just my show that noticed this, the folks before me also made note that this was occurring and told me to call the engineer if anything lit on fire. Fortunately nothing did, but by the end of the night my head hurt and I just wanted to lay down and sleep for a while. Tsz, my guest, was pretty normal, she didn't really feel like the smell affected her too much, and she helped me look for the source. Unfortunately, we couldn't find it.

When I woke up in the morning the first thing I noticed was that I didn't close the shade at night. The second thing I noticed was that I had a headache. The worst headache of my life so far, in fact. It persisted even when I took pain killers and drank a lot of water. By the time I was in my advising appointment at noon, I also felt a little dizzy and slightly nauseous. I went to the health center and saw the nurse practitioner, who told me that it was only a migraine. Gave me some Ibuprofen and sent me on my way. It's better now, but it isn't really gone. Oh well. I hid out in my dorm for most of the day until the evening, when I went to see the movie Parasite with Jackie and Gianna. It was really great, and it was even better seeing it for free. We went to get some late night dinner afterwards. On the way into the dining hall, we saw two of Jackie's friends from the color guard. They'd just gotten out of Twirler Tech and still had their batons, so they demoed that for a while and showed us how to twirl, sort of. After dinner, I came back up here to my room, and that was my day.

On My Mind: I hope neither of my roommates try to kick me out tonight. I seriously cannot deal with that. It usually goes well and I have fun doing whatever else, but last time when the girl stayed the night I was kind of really upset about it. Now I have a migraine, and thus whatever fun I could potentially have is going to be mitigated by the fact that I'm trying not to accidentally make myself have more of a migraine. To be honest, I don't really want to do anything tonight. I just want to sit and, I dunno, watch trains on YouTube. That'd be nice. Just some trains.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Yeah writing just wasn't going to happen today, sorry.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. February's almost over! Well, in most other years, it would be by now, but it's not. I have the theme for March made, and I'm happy to announce that it is, indeed, better than this one. Trying something a bit different. Also, you'll be able to see it on mobile, which is good! Might try to change the theme for the main index and adjoined pages too.