Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: February 23rd, 2020.

Time of Writing: 8:40 PM.

Weather: Warmer than usual. Much warmer.

Mood: Distracted.

Day Overview: Last night, after I published that last blog post, it turned out my answer to the question of whether or not I should stay in or go out for the night was to stay in. I sort of sat around for a while not really doing anything before my roommate kicked me out, he brought a girl back and wanted some alone time with her. I hung out in the common room for a while, waiting for something someone who isn't me did to take effect. Some people came in and out of the room, wrapped in their own interpersonal drama garbage. I listened, because what else did I have to do. Eventually my roommate said it was alright for me to come back, so I did, but the girl was staying the night so I just had to close my ears to what they were doing and go to bed. When I woke up, she was still here. She didn't leave until 3 in the afternoon. By that point, I hadn't really done much with my day. I'd written a little, but that was just about it.

It's been hours since then and that's still true. Nothing has been done today except homework and some writing. I'm sitting in the marching band building with Tsz. There's someone drumming on the snare in the big room, but it sounds like they're drumming right inside my head. Today was a loss. I'm too tired to really do anything else but sit right now.

On My Mind: Options for living next year:

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Several hundred words of creative writing, a few hundred words of homework academic writing. A decent amount of productivity.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Sorry that the content has been so thin in the past couple of days. I've been doing stuff that isn't very interesting.