Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: February 22nd, 2020

Time of Writing: 10:13 PM

Weather: A little bit warmer than average

Mood: Fired up.

Day Overview: Spencer and I made up very shortly after that happened yesterday, and the rest of the evening went fine. After Jess' party ended - Via never showed because she wasn't feeling well - I went back up to Kennedy. Someone who wasn't me went to Franko's room, and someone who wasn't me had something in Franko's room that sort of destroyed their perception of reality for a while. They went down to the food truck late at night and everything looked slightly smaller, and more vivid, and it was weird, and when someone who wasn't me went to sleep and woke up they were still feeling that way.

I, on the other hand, woke up in the late afternoon. I got some food and hung out in my room, waiting for my friends to get back from seeing the Sonic movie because we were going to go see a hockey game against one of the other state schools. The game was intense, and it looked dicey for a while with a lot of weird calls from the refs, but in the end we persevered 5-3. The game ended like half an hour ago. I stayed after for a couple minutes to hear the band play some more. And now I'm back in my room. Things have turned around. Things are good. It's all good.

On My Mind: What am I going to do tonight? I could just stay in, or I could see what's happening on this floor. If I stay in, I can play video games, I can watch anime, listen to some music, get some writing done, anything like that. Maybe even invite someone who isn't me back for a bit to partake in some things that I wouldn't personally do. If I go out, then I'm definitely going out with someone who isn't me, to see maybe what Joe and Franko are up to. I don't know what would be more advisable at this point.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: I do have things I need to write, but I haven't written anything yet.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Sorry for the vagueness of this post, but if you know you know.