Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: February 16th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 12:20 AM on February 17th, 2020.

Weather: Cold, clear.

Mood: Dizzy.

Day Overview: I am so, so sorry for the lateness of this post. I was out with friends for a long time tonight. After last night's blog post when I was all complaining about being all angsty and lonely and stuff I actually got invited out to dinner with some friends. Via, Charlie, and Via's boyfriend who was visiting from Auburn were there. His name is Jared, so it was a bit confusing. No relation. He's not even Jewish! He's nice, I like him, and he has a good taste in memes. After we ate we went back to Via's dorm and hung out in the lounge, played some pool and then air hockey. Then I went back to my dorm and slept.

On the actual daytime of today, basically I did two things. Firstly, I went to the music committee meeting. The only people there were me and the director, which was sad because I would have liked to have had other opinions on some of the garbage we had to listen to, but it was nice just being with Jamie. They showed me some cool music in between CDs, which was nice, and afterwards I had sort of an informal informational interview about potentially taking over their job next year since they're graduating. That really excites me, I really want to have a role in shaping the station because I've enjoyed it so much and I feel qualified for the job. Eight hours a week minimum wage is a pretty good part time job for a student. The only trouble would be balancing that in fall semester with marching band.

Shortly after getting back from my meeting with Jamie, I got invited out to dinner with my friends again. This time the roster was myself, Via, Charlie, Jared, Cam (Via's friend from Auburn), Spencer, Jess, and Dev. We crammed into a circle booth in Berk dining commons, and shenanigans naturally ensued. Spencer attached his band jacket to his hoodie via a carabiner, which was sort of insane to deal with. Afterwards we went back to Via's dorm lounge and played more nine-ball pool, and then went up to her room and chilled out for a while. Once things calmed down a bit and it was clear Via and Jared wanted some time alone I went with Jess and Dev back to their dorm and we hung out for a little while longer. And that's been my night. Oh, also, Isaac is back, which is weird, I thought he'd be coming back tomorrow, but that's perfectly okay.

On My Mind: Here's sort of how I'm feeling in the form of some song lyrics.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: I wrote a little bit today. Just a few hundred words, nothing too meaty. Tomorrow I have a lot of essay writing to do, because I've been slacking off. I can't let myself get distracted any more.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading. I'm really sorry about the lateness, I've been paranoid about letting it slip and here it is. I hope you can forgive me. I just had a really crazy sort of night.