Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: February 15th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 8:26 PM.

Weather: Cold. clear, windy.

Mood: Sorta lonely.

Day Overview: I went to bed last night at like three in the morning. I wasn't staying up for any particular reason, just sort of sitting around and not doing anything. When I woke up, it was long past the time for me to go out and canvas, so I decided I'd stay in. I still needed to get some breakfast, however, which I did. Ran into Jess and Dev at the dining hall, and we sat and ate together. They were already finished with their brunch, but they went and got a salad as seconds, probably for my sake. Afterwards I came back to my dorm and watched lectures that I missed for a while. Then I just sort of drifted off into the internet for a while.

On My Mind: We live in a Cyberpunk world. High tech, low life is embedded in most of the things we interact with on a daily basis. It's kind of freaky, actually. The aesthetics are the only real thing that's missing. Cyberpunk worlds are fundamentally not good to live in, of course. Ruled by ruthless megacorporations, Cyberpunk stories are often about raging against the machine that covers everything. But some people just see the aesthetics and go oooo, that's cool. and they want to be Cyberpunk. That's not the point! Cyberpunk is a bad future, and glorifying it is not the right message. I'll admit it looks cool sometimes, but it'd probably be a pretty miserable place to continue living in.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Wrote a couple hundred words of stuff late last night and I plan on doing the same tonight. Yeahhhh.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading the blog. I promise I'll actually do something tomorrow.