Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: February 13th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 9:15 PM.

Weather: Cloudy, cold.

Mood: Excited.

Day Overview: Officially wrapped up the first unit of my college writing class today, only to launch right into the next one. I'm not going to like this one's assignment, it's going to be a more analytic essay and I really don't want to do any more of those. I mean, I'm not bad at them, I'm actually quite good at them, they just are such a bore to write. I have one due next Tuesday that I need to get a start on, and I'm just absolutely dreading it. It was raining pretty bad in the morning. Class ended ten minutes early, but the time between my college writing class and my media lecture was pretty excruciatingly short. Additionally, I had a really hard time waking up in the morning, just getting out of bed was difficult. I almost crawled back into bed before my media lecture and slept.

Unfortunately, the conditioning has been a success, and I was compelled to go to class. It was pretty boring, and the big point about metatextual references in pop culture or whatever was somewhat obvious to me. Film studies was up next, and that class was also a little painful to get through, which is abnormal. I liked this week's movie a lot, so I don't know why it was so difficult for me to sit through the accompanying lecture. After class I walked back to my dorm, where I sat for a few hours and did a variety of tasks, none of which were very productive. There are two and a half hours in between now and tonight's installment of the radio show, and I'm excited because after some tinkering during the day today I think the playlist is really good.

On My Mind: Jade (pronounced Judd), my new roommate, hasn't come back in a few days. He said on Monday that he'd be gone until Wednesday, and I learned from Isaac that he was going home for a doctor's appointment. It's Thursday and he still isn't back. Maybe he decided that he'd just stay the whole week over there, considering he was planning on going home again for the long weekend. His stuff is still here, so it's not like he moved again. I'm not all that concerned, it's just somewhat curious. Isaac is also leaving for the weekend, so I have the room to myself. I wonder what I'll do? Probably nothing. Maybe I'll have a couple people over and we'll hang out, idk.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Apart from a few tweaks to tonight's playlist, nothing. There was some classwork in there too, but nothing for my own gain. Tomorrow I'll do some writing. Definitely.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Tonight's episode of The Theme Machine is about Love, in acknowledgement of Valentine's Day. This does not mean Love Songs, which are usually songs about being in love happily and whatever, but rather any song where Love plays a big role in the lyrics or instrumental composition. You can listen from 12:00 AM to 2:00 AM EST Friday mornings on WMUA Amherst, on the dial at 91.1 FM or on the web at WMUA.org.