Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: February 12th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 9:47 PM.

Weather: Clear, cold.

Mood: Kinda weird.

Day Overview: Pretty straightforward day. Woke up, sat in bed for a while, played some video games, went to class, totally zoned out in class, walked around for a bit, got some lunch, sat by the pond and talked on the phone with my brother, and then I went to the Old Chapel for the first time for the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences major fair. Scoped out a few potential majors, probably going to do Communications. The building was really pretty, and I wish I was able to spend more time there. To think that inside those walls the marching band once played is a weird feeling. I went to the library afterward and did some homework before my discussion section.

Once that was over I went back to my dorm and played that same video game until it was time to get dinner with friends. We crammed the six of us into a booth and ate, it was chaos, they had those tapioca boba things on pizza for some fucking reason, and in ramen as well, my mind was blown. Didn't try it because that's gross. Afterwards we went to a dorm lounge and played pool and later air hockey. All in all a solid day. Can't really complain, even if I want to.

On My Mind: My mind turns to Valentine's Day. I know that on the actual day I'm probably just going to spend most of my time hanging around in my dorm by myself. Last year my Valentine's Day was fucking terrible. The year before that I don't even remember. Ever since, oh, seventh grade, I haven't had a good Valentine's Day. Just absolutely never. It's the worst holiday that I have the misfortune of celebrating. Oh well. Maybe this time will be different. Maybe something will go well. Honestly, I can't say that I think it will, given the circumstances - there's a long weekend this weekend, so a lot of my friends are going home. Meanwhile I'm staying out here, because why bother going home and also I have stuff to do, meetings to go to. It's gonna be a lonely one this year I guess.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Brainstormed ideas for a Visual Novel project on a discord server that I might get involved with, but the Jury's still out on whether or not that will happen. Other than that I was involved with making a disappointingly low amount of stuff today.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading the blog, tune in Friday 12:00 AM to 2:00 AM on WMUA Amherst 91.1 FM for The Theme Machine, my radio show. You can also find their website by looking it up idk I'm too lazy to link it. The theme is going to be Love, in all its forms. I hope you listen. Tomorrow's post will definitely have a link.