Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: February 11th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:14 PM.

Weather: Drizzles, fog.

Mood: Cautious enthusiasm.

Day Overview: Participated a good deal in my writing class before I burned out really hard and just wound up staring out of the window because I forgot about a homework assignment. Afterwards I went back to my dorm for a bit and then had lunch. My next lecture was incredibly boring and was covering stuff covered by another class I'm taking, so I tuned out and doodled all class, came out with a sketch of a character I'm writing that I'm lowkey pretty proud of. Afterwards was film studies. We watched a movie that I thought was pretty good! I was the featured member at the anime club meeting, which was pretty damn cool. I had to sit on the head of my chair to see above the PDA obsessed couple in the front of the room, which was annoying because I was right next to the cold window, but also okay. I'm back in my room now watching the New Hampshire primary results come in. I didn't get to textbank today, and I'm doing some major-related stuff tomorrow, so I won't be able to do anything until Thursday.

On My Mind: I've always been a good student. Maybe not the smartest, or the most wise, but a good student through and through. I spent most of High School on the honor roll, and I was a straight-A student in middle school, and to top it all off I just got put on the Dean's List at my university. This sounds great - until you recall that most of the people I've ever criticized for anything are good students, and thus I'm one of them now, it's been solidified. Fuck!

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

I'm trying out a new segment of the blog, wherein I describe my progress in things that I haven't finished. This is intended as a companion to the Works Consumed section. A work only makes it onto the list if I made the progress on the given day that the blog entry corresponds to. It's a simple list, and it'll just have the name of the work and then a page number or an episode number or some other note of where I stopped for the day.

Works Produced: I did that drawing of my character that I was proud of? I have absolutely no artistic training, and I managed to pull off a full body drawing of someone that doesn't look terribad. I'd share it... if I wasn't still sort of shy.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading! Be sure to tune in for this week's edition of The Theme Machine on Friday from 12:00 AM to 2:00 AM, on WMUA Amherst! That's 91.1 FM in the area or online at wmua.org!