Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 9th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:05 PM.

Weather: I saw raindrops on my window in the afternoon, between the drawn shades behind the stretched plastic. Might still be raining right now.

Mental and Physical Health State: I feel lost at sea.

Day Overview: I woke up incredibly early by my standards today, at just about 8:30 AM. This is after only four hours of sleep, in preparation for my College Writing class. I've missed two before this, so I wanted to return without being absent anymore. Last night I had a crisis of sorts, struggling to find motivation to continue on with school. My course load shows no signs of letting up anytime soon. There's only a few weeks left, but they're going to be incredibly grueling. Especially next week. Next week is going to be tough. I might just want to do my presentation first and get it out of the way so that I have time to work on other things. Anyway, I got into this class, right, and the instructor talks to us for a few minutes about how presentations are going to work, over Zoom, and then tells us to take the time to work on the presentation. And the call ends.

I woke up four hours earlier than normal for a ten minute class.

This sort of messed up the rest of my day. My internal clock is messed up, and I couldn't concentrate on any other work. I got through twenty pages of reading for History of World Religion, and I still have twenty left that I need to do before tomorrow's discussion section. I hope I'm not the only one to show up to that. If I am, I'm going to submit my film worksheet and then hang up. I can't go through that again. I have other work to do. I feel terrible to be honest.

On My Mind: Longtime reader and dear friend of mine Tsz has submitted some questions to be answered during this section, as per my request. The first of these questions is, What is your favorite color and why? Well, for a long time, my favorite color has been green. I can't really explain why, exactly. It's easy to get lost in the promise of a deep, foresty green. I suppose. It suggests the outdoors, and nature. It's a color of adventure, I suppose. I'd do anything to be doing anything else right now. Adventure sounds very nice.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Nothing on the academic front, but several hundred words of creative writing. I don't really have energy for both of these at once. I don't have much energy at all.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. If you missed The Quarantine Machine, it's attached to last night's blog post. Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm going to go play some Stardew Valley with friends.

Oh, also, the website is about to cross 10,000 views. When it does, I'll put a party hat on Yuuko's head, and change the marquee text for a while.