Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 8th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:03 PM.

Weather: I don't know firsthand. With my current courseload, I don't really have time to go outside or do anything like that. My brother went out for a walk and the picture he posted on his snapchat story seemed like it was slightly chilly, and with a gray overcast sky.

Mental and Physical Health State: Mentally I feel worn down and burnt out. It's been a relentless few days. Physically, I feel like I'm just getting fat.

Day Overview: I was up pretty late again last night playing games with friends. I slept in until around noon or so. Then I did schoolwork. And more schoolwork. And even more schoolwork. I haven't had much of a day outside of that. How can I when I'm stuck in here? Maybe I should get rid of this section for the time being or combine it with something. We ordered Thai food tonight, and it was good. It's not specifically Thai food but it's a Thai food place, if that makes sense. Sort of a fusion thing, you know, the way that a lot of food places like that are, Americanized and all that. It was refreshing to have some non-instant food for once in a while.

On My Mind: Well, Bernie dropping out is on my mind. I'm a little depressed about it but to be honest at this point I saw it coming. I'm not voting for Joe Biden, though. I don't have much reason to believe he'll be any better than Trump. I might vote Green Party, if only to get them to the five percent margin required to get them federal funding. Having a progressive party outside of the Democrats would be really great, to be honest. I'd love it if Howie Hawkins was the nominee, but I don't know enough about the Green Party's process. Jill Stein is okay, but a little nutty. Oh, and if you don't believe me about how absolutely terrible Joe Biden is, watch this video, please.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Wrote a few hundred words of creative writing today. Not much in terms of academic writing, it was just a whole bunch of lectures and quizzes and documentaries to get through. I'm going to have to work through the weekend. I hope I can get some actual sleep tonight. God.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. As it is indeed Wednesday, it's time for the weekly episode of The Quarantine Machine. This week's theme, in keeping with the Elemental Series, is Earth, which as you can tell from the playlist description if you view it in the app (which you should be doing, with a crossfade), grew to be about a few things more than just that. Next week is Air, which'll wrap up the elemental thing, and then I'll do a far less restrictive theme. Enjoy!