Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 6th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 11:40 PM.

Weather: My Dad got a sunburn on the back of his neck from being out working on a house and he looks just about as red as a lobster so I'm guessing it was pretty sunny today.

Mental and Physical Health State: I feel like I'm slowly just getting fatter and fatter over the last few days, which hasn't been the best for my mental state, but I'm otherwise doing just fine.

Day Overview: I stayed up fairly late last night playing Minecraft with my friends, modded on a server, and then I stayed up a little bit longer watching some anime on my phone, finally rounding out the night by listening to Daydreaming by Radiohead and Two Headed Boy by Neutral Milk Hotel, the latter of which I fell asleep during, and when I woke up I had to root around for my bed for my airpods before letting myself fall back asleep for a while, further delaying the completion of a project for my College Writing class that I've let slip until this very moment, the rest of the day lost to YouTube binges and long periods of nothingness.

On My Mind: Sentences in old novels and philosophical writings go on forever and ever and ever - it's as if those writers had no idea what a period was, and, additionally, knew that they would despise one if they ever recognized it, to the extent that entire paragraphs in some old books I've read run uninterrupted for entire pages without so much as a full stop, instead relying on half stops and em dashes and colons to disguise the fact that, in the end, they are but one uninterrupted and unsynthesized thought that could do with a good deal of trimming down - one questions whether old authors ever hold the advice to write in the same way they would speak, and thus never considered that no person could say one of these sentences aloud without dying due to a lack of oxygen; though at the same time it is entirely possible that people back then did this way and thus had incredibly strong lungs.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Apart from some schoolwork, I've not had time to produce any work today, and I really should be getting to that so I'll not say more on the matter.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog, though it might have been difficult given the format I decided to use for today - the interruptions in the usual, boring, narratively uncomplex style of post are entirely by design and due to my general ennui, which I hope I can be forgiven for, and also that you do not come to expect these breaks in usual writing, as they are entirely as a consequence of my mood and not beholden to any quota or tally.