Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 5th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:21 PM.

Weather:
Not a clue, I have
What the weather was like, it
Must have been chilly.

Mental and Physical Health State:
Same as usual
Physically doing well
Mentally fine too.

Day Overview:
Pulled an all nighter
To realign my sleep schedule
And then took a nap

Upon waking I
ate some toaster waffles and
stared outside, through glass

Applied for a job
At my radio station
My fingers are crossed

Nearly forgot that
I had World Religion work
Due at midnight, too

The rest of the day
Going from couch to couch to bed
Oyasuminasai

On My Mind:
Haiku is not
Made for the English speaker
it simply can't work

Words in Japanese
Have higher syllable counts
Just on average

But know I did not
As a young middle schooler
And so write I did

Memorize I should
The right words for this gimmick
Shikata ga nai

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced:
Besides my schoolwork
And the application, there was
Not a word written

Other Thoughts:
Thank you for reading
National poetry month
Is fun, isn't it?