Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 30th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 11:00 PM.

Weather: I thought it was raining at one point but really the coloration of the air today was such that it made everything look a sort of lush gray green. The kind of green when it's a storm coming on. I need to go on another walk when this pain lets up.

Mental and Physical Health State: Speaking of the pain, I'm still dealing with it. It stayed on the same side this time, which was somewhat unexpected. I've found my own ways to cope but it still sucks. Emotionally fine otherwise I suppose.

Day Overview: Slept in a little later today. Spent some time hanging around on the couch playing you guessed it ANIMAL CROSSING and then did some lectures for a bit. Afterwards I went to hang out with my brother and listen to some music. Took a really good shower in there, really brief. During that time frame. Also took an IQ test. Apparently I have a 118 IQ. IQ is bullshit anyway, I think. I'm still just kinda vibing. Played video games with Edward as well, online.

On My Mind: I need to stop feeling so sore. I wanted to play Smash Bros with my brother but he changed his mind. I crave chocolate of the cacau variety, very dark chocolate. There's a new Car Seat Headrest dropping at midnight and I'm sort of dreading it. I forgot to tag Kami no Tou in the Works Consumed section yesterday, whoops. Haven't kept myself updated on the webtoon. I spilled some water on myself just a few minutes ago and my shirt is still distractedly wet. Distractingly. Thank you for reading what is currently on my mind at the present moment.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Not much of anything I'm afraid, it hurts to sit down in a chair.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. That about concludes April, I think it was a pretty wild ride of a month, but overall we hit some great milestones here. May is going to be the start of me doing more coding stuff and fixing the site up for real. We're gonna try some experimentation with the CSS, and I'm not going to lie to you, it might be rough for a while, visually. Visual design speaking it'll be rough is all I'm saying. Hang on to your butts.