Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 26th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 11:00 PM.

Weather: Bright and sunny on my Animal Crossing island. I don't know if I mentioned this before, but I named it after the city where C'thulhu sleeps in the H.P. Lovecraft stories, R'lyeh. In the real world it was pretty cold today for some reason.

Mental and Physical Health State: My tongue is a little burnt because I didn't let some food cool down enough. Otherwise I'm feeling good. Should go for another walk soon, once our new thing of masks gets here. Maybe should make a reusable one as well? Just a straight up cloth mask, from a t-shirt?

Day Overview: I slept in the morning. Not as late as yesterday, but still a good deal. It's strange, because I woke up for just a bit, and then went back to sleep for a few hours. That's been happening a disturbing amount lately. The extra sleep is nice, but the lost time is not. Spent most of the day playing, you guessed it, Animal Crossing. Facetimed a friend so she could show me her island (she doesn't have an online subscription so I couldn't actually visit), and I played locally with my brother, who came to my island. Progress is swift. My boundless hordes of stuff to donate to the museum increase. Tomorrow will be a busy day, I imagine. I also spent some time just hanging out with my brother in general. It was fun, and we've been spending more time together lately in general, which has been great. I'm really enjoying the taste of this microwaveable General Tso's Tofu dish lately, by the by. Maybe I can look for more like it. Apparently there's a Kyoto Burrito out from the same company. Kyoto. Burrito.

On My Mind: Been thinking lately about ending the blog. No, I don't mean going out of my way to do so, just trying to envision when this ending would happen and what it would look like. What is most likely is that, after a year of continuous posting, I'd probably transition to a more on-the-fly as-I-like-it system, where I only post either when I have something to report or when I feel like it. A more regimented weekly system could also take place. But it's also just as likely that my blog will continue until I'm no longer here to write it. Who knows what the future holds?

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Several hundred words of writing, and it's still pretty slow for the project that I want to be doing here.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Chill vibes tonight, folks. Another week ahead of us. Gotta take 'em one at a time.