Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 25th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 9:49 PM.

Weather: I'm not entirely sure. In my Animal Crossing game it was sunny and fairly windy. But as far as it actually was outside, I've not a clue. I don't go outside! My Dad went for a walk and he said it was nice out so I'll have to take his word for it.

Mental and Physical Health State: Currently in an odd state physically and mentally but it is entirely of my own making and sure to soon subside. Don't worry about me. It's intense, but it's entirely safe. I'm on a cloud, I swear;

Day Overview: Spent a lot of time in Animal Crossing. Absolutely a plurality of time. Progressing incredibly quickly and in a very good way. It's great, truly, absolutely. Then I spent time hanging out with my brother for a bit. Ed almost biked down the street near my house to wave from outside, but I talked him out of wasting his time like that. I didn't stay up all too late last night. Only enough to get a good deal of sleep afterwards. Other than that I've got not much to say.

On My Mind: Been watching a lot of live streams lately. Streamers are lucky because their way of gaining income doesn't go away during this crisis. They stay inside, they play games, they entertain. It can probably be hard to be entertaining while the world's falling apart, but what people want is jokes to tide them over. Either way, my enjoyment of this comes from just being able to participate in other people's lives, in a sort of parasocial way. I live vicariously through them. That's the best that I can hope for anymore.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: 68,000 bells.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. I know that these entrie are getting shorter, but I'm really just spending a lot of time doing stuff that doesn't translate well to written posts. It's hard to capture the energy of a raucous night in a discord call playing videogames until the brink of dawn, in the space of a post. You kinda just have to be there.