Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 23rd, 2020.

Time of Writing: 8:18 PM.

Weather: Warm out, surprisingly enough. The sun was shining, there was a good deal of wind which messed up my hair something fierce but who really honestly cares about that, it's the apocalypse, there's gonna be wind.

Mental and Physical Health State: I'm feeling a bit better physically because I went for a walk today. I wore a mask, don't worry, and I stuck to less populated areas. No heading into the city or anything like that. All told I walked a good four miles. We need more masks, so I'm going to put a hold on this becoming an actual habit. It made me happy to go on a walk too.

Day Overview: That said, I've been very tired all day. I got only three hours of sleep last night, my radiator picked a terrible time to start making noises as it caught me just on the edge of sleep and violently shook me by the shoulders. Class today was relatively short, but I still didn't like having to get up for it. My brother, whose birthday it is today, spent most of the day sleeping in. I wish I could do the same. I went for a walk around three in the afternoon, and got back around two hours later. Then we got curry from a place downtown, my brother's birthday dinner. I wonder what the rest of the night will hold. If yesterday is anything to go off of, the night is terrifyingly, painfully young.

On My Mind: My Dad is watching the NFL draft in the adjoined room. For all the Jon Bois content I watch on YouTube, and how invested I get in games when I watch them live, I can't really follow the whole metagame of any given sport. I think adding that to the myriad of things I keep up with would be the tipping point for a total collapse, mentally. I already have music, video games, anime, I've basically fallen completely off the mark with books, then there's a bunch of YouTube content creators, streamers, my actual friends, classes - well, those will be done soon, I suppose. And this is without having time in the day set aside for walking places. I don't have much time to write, I guess. Writing, or sports? It'll probably be writing.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: I wrote a few hundred words in the early morning, partly for schoolwork, partly for a personal project.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. If you missed this week's episode of The Quarantine Machine, you can catch it on yesterday's blog post. Why don't I just link it here, you ask? I'd love to tell you, but it looks like my time's up for today. Stay safe out there, folks. Well, hopefully not out there. Inside. Stay inside.