Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 22nd, 2020.

Time of Writing: 8:45 PM.

Weather:

I saw the number 43 degrees somewhere. I saw it in my phone, I think.

Mental and Physical Health State: I have a headache that I just can't suss out. Maybe I'm not drinking enough water. The kerning of the spaces between my words on this page looks a little too wide. Are my letters distancing now?

Day Overview: Six hours of sleep, woke up 11:30 AM. I spent a good deal of time just sort of languishing over the fact that I had to function as a person today. Caught up on material for two classes, registered for my own classes for next semester. Included Marching Band even though I know it probably won't happen. I'm more than willing to march again. I'd be heartbroken if I didn't get the chance. But I just need to think realistically here. Pessimistically, even. I need to make pessimistic estimates. All of the last few years worth of undoing that reputation I had to be a pessimist, and now I have to become one again. Time is a flat circle. I'm becoming very familiar with the taste of instant noodle bowls.

On My Mind: We've only been at this for a month. It's bewildering to think about that this has only really truly been going on for a month, just a little over that. Imagine enduring another month of this. And another on top of that. And another. And another. May, June, July, August. September at the earliest is when things might return to any semblance of the way they were before, and that's an incredibly liberal estimate. It's more likely to be sometime next year. I need to break some bad habits. Start exercising a bit more. Actually put myself on some kind of routine. Lay off the [REDACTED]. Learn how to make instant noodle bowls taste better.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Not much of anything but maybe I'll get something done tonight. I owe stuff.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. This week's theme for The Quarantine Machine is chill vibes. Calming songs for trying times. There's a lot of different kinds of calm in here. Wistful calm. Pastoral calm. Calm that's really just vibing a little. Works best with a twelve second crossfade. I'm not one hundred percent on what next week's theme is going to be, so please suggest more if you haven't already.