Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 21st, 2020.

Time of Writing: 8:07 PM.

Weather: It was pretty windy today. There was a nice sunset. Storm's supposed to roll through or something like that. I have to actually look at the forecast for this section gosh.

Mental and Physical Health State: I feel alright. Just sort of alright. There's not much here besides that I feel sort of alright.

Day Overview: I woke up early as shit today after getting only four hours of sleep to give a presentation that I absolutely wanted nothing to do with. I presented third, out of four people. It went pretty okay, I got about the same reception as everyone else, but the presentation following mine was actually awful. Terrible. Borderline offensive. It's aggravating just to think about it, and I don't want to talk about it anymore, but it was incredibly insensitive. One of my classmates accidentally left her mic unmuted and started cursing the presenter out in the middle of the presentation before realizing that she did that and hurriedly muting her mic. I had to turn off my camera because my eyes were bugging out. After this nothing really happened except I managed to take a nap and then sat around managing the meager amounts of other work that I'm left with now that my big essays and stuff are done.

On My Mind: I've historically not been able to nap unless I was incredibly tired, and I hope the fact that I actually managed to fall asleep after waking up really lands. Because this barely happens. Usually I try not to nap because I always feel like crap when I wake up, and that was no different today for a little while, but after a bit I managed to get my bearings. I could fall back asleep again if I really wanted to, I think. At least I get to sleep in like normal tomorrow, that'll be really nice. Just can't sleep longer than my enrollment appointment at 5:50 PM, I have to secure my spot in several classes. I have no idea if any of these will actually take place in the fall or what form they'll take, but we'll just have to wait and see, I guess!

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Basically nothing, which sucks but I can't really do much about at this point, I have other stuff to do, for the purposes of relaxing and blowing off steam and celebrating the fact that I'm free from most of my semester's schoolwork.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog! I left this section out by accident. Indeed this post went up hours late by mistake. My bad! I'm getting sloppy with this.