Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 20th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 9:05 PM.

Weather: I've not the faintest.

Mental and Physical Health State: The vibe is strong today. That is all I can say.

Day Overview: Another typical day. Spent a lot of it working on my essay, and not much else other than finding excuses to not be writing the essay. The excuse I found in the end was to finish it, but that's neither here nor there. I just got done watching a youtube video about drama in the Harry Potter fandom and I gotta wonder about the people I knew growing up who liked Harry Potter and are still part of it, like what's up with them now, how are they doing, how are they coping with this garbage existence, do they like it so much that they still haven't read other books, where are we on this? Where do we stand as a community of people who like stupid works of ficiton? Are you done? Can you calm down? Stuff like that. What a curse of a book. I've got a listening session to host in an hour and a half or so, and I can't help but remark that I wish we could have a book club too specifically dedicated to tearing apart Harry Potter.

On My Mind: It's absolutely crazy that my snowball microphone is actually orb shaped. It's the most orbular device I have in my entire home, I'm sure. The only other implement that comes close to this level of orbiness is a literal ball, and I think those should be point-of-fact disqualified for the fact that they were intended to be orb shaped and this contest should be for items whose necessary description requires them to be orbular. Which perfectly allows my snowball microphone to skyrocket to the top of the list as the most orbtastic gadget widget fidget in my house. Or at least that I own.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Way too much stiff academic writing, not enough beautiful wonderful fiction.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Watashi wa grateful for your patronage. More posts on the way. Nothing to suggest they'll be interrupted. My brother's birthday is this week and that might be interesting.