Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 17th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:41 PM.

Weather: Cold, and a little cloudy. That's what I'm imagining. I have no evidence for this.

Mental and Physical Health State: I've got a belly full of pizza, a mouth with cuts on the inside, and a head full of empty.

Day Overview: Tried to sleep in, and failed. Stayed up way too late last night, and got to bed around five, and my brother kicked me out of the room so that he could do a voice call thing at noon, which woke me up. What else did I do today? I played Mario Kart for my Dad, he was playing with some friends and doing poorly so I jumped in and won a couple games for him. It was fun, but a bit easy. Otherwise I've been trying to do schoolwork and finding myself lacking the energy to do so. Even just this blog post I've been pulled away from a few times because I'm in the middle of conversations.

On My Mind: How much of the reality of my days is actually reflected in this website, I wonder? There isn't much to reflect on, but when I go back and read this in the future, will I be able to learn anything about my past self? Things that I'm not noticing now? I don't know where this train of thought is going. It's careening off a cliff, and there's no super hero coming around to push it back.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: I wrote a few hundred words of academic stuff, whether it was a response that I actually submitted or an outline for an essay I'm going to be writing over the weekend. Well, not on Saturday. Saturday is my designated day-off-no-matter-what. Not for any particular reason other than I feel it's best to observe one.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my idle listless blog! We've hit 11,000 views, so I'm going to take down the party hat. The scrolling message can stay though.