Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 16th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 9:51 PM.

Weather: Nice out, says my Dad. I should just rename this section Weather, according to my Dad, because he leaves the house a lot more than I do.

Mental and Physical Health State: I have cuts on the inside of my mouth. I mentioned this yesterday, but this was before I actually figured out where they are and how deep they are. They suck, but they're healing up fast. I'm just glad that it's not my gums that are hurt or anything. I think I might have poked myself while I was eating food, with the prongs of a fork. Sometimes I eat off a knife, but I haven't done that in a bit. Mentally I feel pretty good actually.

Day Overview: Nothing all that special occurred today. I had to wake up really early for class, which was just me watching presentations for an hour and a half. They were fine, I guess? I'm sure mine will suck too. Then, I didn't really do much for a while. I watched a documentary while talking in Discord, and I didn't notice that the quiz attached to the end had already ran out of time until way too late. Whoops! That's one L I guess I took by chance, or whatever. The big event of the day so far was this huge discord call in one of the servers I'm in. At its peak, there were about twenty people there! Pretty crazy stuff. I stuck around for a few hours, and it was a lot of fun. I'm about to log on to play some Stardew Valley now with Edward and Lily. I haven't really mentioned people by name for a bit in this blog.

On My Mind: Okay, hear me out. The way the cuts in my mouth feel, they're kind of evenly spaced from side to side, one for each of where my fangs would be if I was, like, a vampire. What if I was a vampire, right, and these weren't just cuts, but they opened up into like, folds, and while my mouth was closed the fangs would go into the folds so that it wouldn't feel like I was stabbing myself, they'd be lined on the inside with a tough sort of flesh coating, and I'd just be like, chilling. I feel like vampires with their mouths closed would get spotted pretty easily because of how they'd push out the lips. Braces push out lips, when you have them on your teeth. Having braces made playing Clarinet really stupid hard, and it messed up my embouchure for a while. These cuts would suck too, for Clarinet. But they'd be pretty great if I was a vampire!

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: I didn't really get into anything deep today. Just a few scrawlings here and there.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Slow going today. Sorry for the lack of interesting stuff.