Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 15th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 11:20 PM.

Weather: I've not a clue!

Mental and Physical Health State: The inside of my mouth hurts. I think I cut the inside of my mouth somehow, the inside of my lips. Otherwise I feel fine, both physically and mentally.

Day Overview: The highlight, or, rather, the focal point, of my day was a job interview I did over Zoom for the position of Archival Music Director. It was a nerve-wracking experience, but I think it went pretty well. They told me it did, at least, they seemed impressed by my past experience in libraries and by my responses to questions and the questions I had. That said, I'm really bad at reading people. It could have gone really terribly! The rest of the day was spent writing for class and, I dunno, eating? I didn't really get to do that much. I listened to music while I worked and managed to watch some stuff in the morning, but that was it.

On My Mind: Not much really. My brain's in full academic writing mode. Not a fun mode to be. Just got done with an assignment and then I'm going to log onto video games with some friends for a few hours. Not going to spend much of that time really doing any heavy duty brain lifting. I don't really want to be in class tomorrow. I'm not presenting until next week, so why do I have to show up if tomorrow is just a bunch of presentations that aren't mine? They can be each other's audience. My friend in class is going the day that I'm going so I'm not really interested in tomorrow's presentations.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Class stuff over and over and over. Tomorrow will be stronger for creative things. But then I gotta do another essay. Aaaaugh! And I didn't have time to implement the viewer counter today either. Oof.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog! It's Wednesday, and that means it's time for The Quarantine Machine. This week's theme is Air, concluding our Elemental Series of playlists. You can listen to a big playlist of all of these last four episodes end to end to end to end, here. I need submissions for new themes, on that note; please send me your ideas!